Wedding Wednesday – Dessert

Here we go again 🙂 Happy Wedding Wednesday!

I’ve decided to link up with Macy from To Travel and Beyond and Meg from Borrowed Heaven for Wedding Wednesday! What does this mean? I’m going to start sharing small details from our big day each Wednesday.

To Travel and Beyond

Ben and I are not very traditional and we wanted our wedding to represent us, so that means our wedding could not by the books! As I shared last week, our guestbook wasn’t very traditional. We’re unique and wouldn’t let our wedding being anything but!

DSC_0556

This means we decided instead of a cake, we wanted a cookie bar!

My idea stemmed from this Pin-spiration, which were of course I pinned on my secret Wedding board:

Image from Whimsy – Fancy Goods & Fine Events

I spent all summer collecting jars from TJ Maxx. I had my eye on the apothecary jars. The collection had to be just perfect!

We included our favorite cookies from a local pizza place, Uncle Joe’s and some pastries from Savoia! We also included a few teal M&Ms.

IMG_1736

IMG_1751IMG_1731

Here’s the display from the big day! I added teal ribbon – You cannot never have enough teal, well that’s what I say 🙂

DSC_6779

How was your cake or desserts displayed? Let me know! Do you see that “Wickham” art work? I’ll be sharing how to make your own soon!

DessertFeature

Check out my other Wedding Wednesday post here – Unique Wedding Guest Book!


Don’t Miss a Thing from Yellow Dog Pink Pig!

bloglovininstagramtwitter bird

13 thoughts on “Wedding Wednesday – Dessert

  1. AngeliqueJurd says:

    What great advice. Your wedding looks like it was great – it’s so nice to see folks celebrating a wedding in a way that represents them, rather than simply doing what everyone else thinks they should do. Lovely blog 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sarah Potts says:

    Love this! I so agree in having a wedding that works for the Bride & Groom. Cake is not the favorite dessert of my husband or I, so we choose to go with an ice-cream bar, banana pudding, and strawberry shortcakes for the dessert choices at our wedding and I wouldn’t have done anything differently! Love the idea of a cookie bar as well!

    Like

Leave a Reply

